Upcoming Events

Club Shoots

  • No upcoming events

NBA Board Members and Officers


Log in

Chairman:
Trent Tobiasson
Hay Springs, NE
402-533-3555
tntobia@hotmail.com

Vice Chairman:
Tim Nauman
Hastings, NE
308-440-9535
                                    tnauman@auroracoop.com        

Secretary:
Matt Buresh
Lincoln, NE
402-369-1601
matt.buresh@lincolnindustries.com

Treasurer:
Jayne Schack
Albion, NE
402-395-2205

rjschack75@gmail.com

Eastern Board Member:
Steve Ehlers
Walton, NE
402-440-3768
stykbow67@gmail.com

Central Board Member:
Rick Thaden
Pleasanton, NE
308-293-3788
bowhunt4elk@hotmail.com

Western Board Member:
Shawn Riley
Brule, NE
308-284-2988
bowhntg@atcjet.net

Eastern Wildlife Rep:
Mike Lutt
Wakefield, NE
402-375-8522
mike@countrynursery.net 

Western Wildlife Rep:
Zach Welch
Ainsworth, NE
402-760-2223
deerhunt1997@hotmail.com

Membership Chairman:
Heather Hejl
Pleasant Dale, NE
402-416-2538
heather.hejl@gmail.com

Records Chairman:
Steve Woitaszewski
Lincoln, NE
(402) 450-3427
swoitaszewski@windstream.net

Newsletter Editor:

Amber Albrecht
Kearney, NE
308-520-9438
newsletter.nba@gmail.com

Historian:
Rick Schack
Albion, NE
(402) 395-2205
rjschack75@gmail.com

Bowhunter Education Chairman:
Kevin Markt
Omaha, NE
402-740-0793
kevin.markt@ggp.com

Rangemasters:
Harlin Welch and Lance Philbin
Ainsworth, NE
402-760-0532
hamwelch@hotmail.com

Legislative Liaison:
Wes Sheets
Lincoln, NE

402-466-9040
wsheets@radiks.net

Jamboree Co-Chairs:
Eric Albrecht
Kearney, NE
308-627-2784
eralbr12@gmail.com
Nathan Nelson
North Platte, NE
308-660-5437
nnelson22@hotmail.com

Merchandise Co-Chairs:
Jodi Kuhlmann
Seneca, KS
402-852-6174
jodikuhlmann@hotmail.com

Banquet Chairman:
Rick Thaden
Pleasanton, NE
308-293-3788
bowhunt4elk@hotmail.com

Webmaster:
Amber Albrecht
Kearney, NE
(308) 520-9438 
nebraskabowhunters@gmail.com

About us

In 1984, the idea of an organization that would bring bowhunters together with a common goal to preserve and protect bowhunting was formed and the Nebraska Bowhunters Association (NBA) was born. Now, the NBA is one of Nebraska's premier hunting organizations, with a growing membership, family friendly events, and a firm passion to continue to preserve and promote bowhunting in Nebraska. 

Become a member

Although bowhunting is often a private, quiet affair, members of the NBA benefit greatly from organizing together. Besides the political clout and united front against those opposed to hunting, the camaraderie is perhaps the best bargain for the money. NBA members meet across the state throughout the year at our Banquet in March and Jamboree in August. We would love to have you join us! 

Find us

    

©2021 Nebraska Bowhunters Association
501(c)(3) non-profit organization  nebraskabowhunters@gmail.com


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software